Ah, what a difference seven days makes.  A week ago, I hit my goal of 10 lbs in 2 months and let out a girly giggle when I stepped off the scale.   In the days since, I’ve managed to reverse the trend and gain a couple of pounds right back.   Not much of a surprise  It wasn’t like I worked at continuing the downward trend. I ate poorly and exercised not once.   For example, on Tuesday, I took a much needed break from desk-work, took a stroll outside and managed to stumble into purchasing three only-moderately tasty mini-cupcakes.  Had I taken the time to actually chew, they might have tasted better.

So, the gym.  I just can’t get into it.  I honestly have no desire to push, pull and shove heavy objects around for an hour or so.  It just doesn’t interest me.  I’ve done it in the past because of the results, but I’ll never be one of those people that actually likes the gym.  Somehow, I need to figure out how to make it more fun.   Right now, it just feels like work and that’s not going to keep me going back for more.  Suggestions, anyone?

Onward and downward!

