Things I added in the past week:

1 brownie
1 apple cinnamon muffin (which quickly followed the 1 brownie)
3 battered, fried cod fillets
several french fries
5 blueberry pancakes (with syrup)
1 dozen or so Ritz crackers smeared with peanut butter

Things that got no love:

the stairs
the gym
my sense of accomplishment

It was a tough week.  In the span of only a few days,  I ate my way through the coming and going of T’s birthday and had a big helping of woe is me on the side.   I skulked around the house, muttering responses and quietly blaming the wind, the dogs, Lucas, Juan or anything that moved for my feelings of boredom, restlessness and loss of direction.  In a fit of uncharacteristic dramatics, I even used the phrase “identity crisis”.   Eek.  I was a bit of a hot mess for sure.  My apologies to all household members (including the four-legged ones) for any growling and snarling you might have been subjected to.

So life goes on.

Onward and downward!

