This is not good.  Not good at all.  Hostess is filing for bankruptcy? Somebody say it ain’t so!  The idea that my beloved Ho Hos might no longer tantalize me from store shelves is unnerving to say the least.  What am I going to use to relapse? Little Debbie Swiss Rolls?

I’m sorry, but there is no comparison.  Every Little Debbie snack I’ve had taste like a sad, dry knockoff.   A stand-in.  Something you eat begrudgingly while waiting for the good stuff to come along.   No, when I need a fix, I want the real deal.  Give me my faux chocolate.  My creamy hydrogenated oils.  My cakes slightly smooshed in the package. Little Debbie? Ptooey!

Hostess Ho Hos?

So what’s a Ho Ho lover to do?  Give in or stock up?  We have a basement chest freezer we’ve only managed so far to fill with loaves of bread and Eggo waffles.  There’s plenty of room for a dozen or so Hostess boxes of goodness.  Given the number of times I actually indulge (maybe 3 times a year), 10 boxes of 10 Ho Ho packs could last through retirement and beyond.  I think my waistline can handle that.

And by the way…

Onward and downward!

